_DSF9714 Kopie.jpg

Next Generation 
ELECTROLYSERS
2nd International Conference

 07-08 December 2021 
 Technical Program | online only 
 

An online technical conference focusing on the development, deployment and industrial integration of next generation electrolysers

Next Generation ELECTROLYSERS 
International Conference  
2nd Edition
07-08 December 2021 
Technical Program | Online Only

The deployment of large-scale electrolysers is the key technological element for the decarbonisation of central industrial and transport sectors. The existing electrolyser technology is now ready for a massive scale-up: In July 2020, the EU Commission has announced an ambitious plan to reach 2 x 40 GW of electrolysers by 2030, targeting 1 million tonnes of renewable hydrogen and 6 GW of electrolyser capacity until 2024. To achieve this ambitious objectives, challenges have to be overcome by industrial users of electrolysers, system manufacturers and other stakeholders within the hydrogen economy. This online conference brings together electrolyser specialists, engineering experts, scientific researchers and other stakeholders to discuss the development, deployment and integration of the next generation of industrial electrolysers.

The key topic areas of this online conference:

How to scale up electrolyser units, their different technologies and manufacturing processes

How to increase efficiency and cut costs by improving electrolyser design, materials and components

How to integrate large electrolysers into plants, processes and value chains to scale up their industrial application

With contributions by the following companies and institutions:

510px-Plug_Power_Logo.svg.png
logo-elogen_baseline-vertical_cmjn_edited.png
TNO_edited.png
1593586335535_edited.png
logo-medium-c479d448.png
haldor-topsoe-logo_edited_edited.png
1280px-Johnson_Matthey_201x_logo.svg.png
18_aramco_logo_mrkt_cmyk_pos_edited.png
Asset 3.png
420px-Paul_Scherrer_Institut.svg.png
Ionomr-logo-png.png
image001_edited_edited.png
Evonik-brand-mark-Deep-Purple-RGB_edited.png
1280px-Ramboll_Logo.svg.png
Battolyser_Logo_Wit.png
lhyfe_logo_edited.png
hydrolite.png
656px-AGFA_Logo.svg.png
Oort+Energy+clean_grey.png

Speakers, program and timetable

Tuesday, 07 December 2021

Conference Day One

UTC -5 
New York
06:25
UTC 0 
London
11:25
UTC +1 
Berlin
12:25
UTC +8 
Singapore
19:25
UTC +9
Tokyo
20:25

Opening of the conference: A welcome from the organizer

UTC -5 
New York
06:30
UTC 0 
London
11:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
12:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
19:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
20:30
dinesh_singh.jpg

Dinesh Singh

Planning and Major Studies Specialist

Saudi Aramco

Saudi Arabia

DNA of Energy Transition Fulcrum

  • Energy transition’s Key Levers

  • Success factors and bottlenecks/challenges

  • Why a disruptive Electrolysers to cross the chasm and to transition into the zone of win

UTC -5 
New York
07:00
UTC 0 
London
12:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
13:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
20:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
21:00
luc_graré.png

Luc Graré

International Business

Lhyfe

France

We want to change things now and not tomorrow

  • Bringing green hydrogen to reality (use case in France)

  • Flexibility and scalability of green H2 production

  • Offshore & Onshore green H2 production

  • Cost drivers & sensitivity analysis of green hydrogen

UTC -5 
New York
07:30
UTC 0 
London
12:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
13:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
20:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
21:30

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
08:00
UTC 0 
London
13:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
14:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
21:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
22:00
pollet_edit.png

Bruno G. Pollet

Deputy Director

UQTR Hydrogen Research Institute

Canada

Green Hydrogen in Québec: Opportunities and Challenges

  • Québec to be one of the world leaders in Green Hydrogen production

  • Québec is rich in “green electrons”

  • Québec has plentiful biomass for producing Green Hydrogen

  • Québec will no longer extract hydrocarbons throughout its territory

UTC -5 
New York
08:30
UTC 0 
London
13:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
14:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
21:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
22:30
jeppesen.jpg

Tore Sylvester Jeppesen

Senior Vice President

Green Hydrogen

Haldor Topsoe

Denmark

Industrial use of high temperature electrolysis

  • The case for high temperature electrolysis as the industrial electrolyser of choice

  • Achieving lowest cost electrification of hard-to-abate sectors

  • Optimizing electrolysis cost by integration and standardization

UTC -5 
New York
09:00
UTC 0 
London
14:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
15:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
22:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
23:00

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
09:30
UTC 0 
London
14:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
15:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
22:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
23:30
Bow.jpg

David Bow

Executive Vice President

Plug Power

USA

Build It and They Will Come

  • How companies are developing Green Hydrogen Ecosystems to support their needs that is now enabling further expansion of green hydrogen to support new and growing applications

  • Example of fully functioning and profitable hydrogen ecosystems

  • What can we learn from their success?

UTC -5 
New York
10:00
UTC 0 
London
15:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
16:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
23:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
24:00
1600447722574.jpg

Niels van der Laag

Product Manager

Industrial Electrolyzer Systems

Siemens Energy

Germany

Large scale PEM-electrolysis for industrial applications

  • Large scale electrolyzer system

  • Use case for Silyzer 300

  • Scale-up of manufacturing lowering LCoH

UTC -5 
New York
10:30
UTC 0 
London
15:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
16:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
23:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
00:30

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
11:00
UTC 0 
London
16:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
17:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
24:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
01:00
maillard-1.png

Stéphane Maillard

Commercial Director

Elogen

France

Scaling up green hydrogen production, a PEM electrolysis perspective

  • Technology is key

  • Key drivers to scale up H2 production

  • Innovative applications to develop green H2

UTC -5 
New York
11:30
UTC 0 
London
16:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
17:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
00:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
01:30
goeke.png

Volker Goeke

Head of Product Management

ITM Linde Electrolysis

Germany

Next Generation Water Electrolysis – Streamlined technology or highly tailored?

  • Controversial expectations from renewable energy and hydrogen market segments

  • Design consideration with respect to

    • Stack and plant scaling

    • Operational dynamics

    • Cost structure transition

  • Selective ITM Linde technology features

UTC -5 
New York
12:00
UTC 0 
London
17:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
18:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
01:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
02:00
1622539155244.jpg

Mattijs Slee

CEO

Battolyser Systems

The Netherlands

Battolyser technology for energy storage and hydrogen

  • Need for energy storage and hydrogen

  • Battolyser technology

  • Battolyser business plan

UTC -5 
New York
12:30
UTC 0 
London
17:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
18:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
01:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
02:30

End of conference day one

Wednesday, 08 December 2021

Conference Day Two

UTC -5 
New York
02:55
UTC 0 
London
07:55
UTC +1 
Berlin
08:55
UTC +8 
Singapore
15:55
UTC +9
Tokyo
16:55

Opening of conference day two: Welcome from the organizer

UTC -5 
New York
03:00
UTC 0 
London
08:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
09:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
16:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
17:00
Valckx.png

Nick Valckx

Business Manager H2 Membranes

Agfa

Belgium

Zirfon Separator Membranes: the key to unlock advanced alkaline electrolysis

  • 400% higher performance vs standard alkaline electrolysis

  • Dynamic performance at low CAPEX (PGM Free)

  • Manufactured with respect for the environment

  • Proven durability

UTC -5 
New York
03:30
UTC 0 
London
08:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
09:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
16:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
17:30
1634749470229.jpg

Tim Peckham

CTO

Ionomr Innovations Inc.

Canada

High-Performance, Long-Duration AEM Water Electrolysis with Aemion+®

  • Advantages of AEM water electrolysis (WE) over competitive technologies

  • How Aemion+® unlocks AEM WE through its superior durability

  • Examples of performance & durability of Aemion+®-based AEM WE

  • Scale-up & commercialization of Aemion+®

UTC -5 
New York
04:00
UTC 0 
London
09:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
10:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
17:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
18:00

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
04:30
UTC 0 
London
09:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
10:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
17:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
18:30
Arend.png

Arend de Groot

Senior Consultant

Sustainable Process Technology

TNO

The Netherlands

Developing the electrolyser supply chain: Innovations for reduction of the levelized cost of hydrogen

  • A high level roadmap for cost reduction

  • Large-scale off-shore electrolysis and its requirements for the electrolyser technology

  • Integral development of components and stack designs

UTC -5 
New York
05:00
UTC 0 
London
10:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
11:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
18:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
19:00
alejandro.png

Alejandro Barnett

CTO and Co-founder

Hystar Hydrogen

Norway

Unlocking the full potential of PEM electrolysis for large scale hydrogen production

  • Hystar’s game-changing PEM electrolyser technology

  • Utilisation of thin PFSA membrane technology

  • Safe operation

UTC -5 
New York
05:30
UTC 0 
London
10:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
11:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
18:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
19:30

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
06:00
UTC 0 
London
11:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
12:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
19:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
20:00
gubler_1.png

Lorenz Gubler

Research Group Leader

Paul Scherrer Institut

Switzerland

Membrane Design & Engineering Principles for Next-Generation Water Electrolysers

  • Membrane requirements for water electrolyzers

  • Current membrane limitations

  • Recombination catalysts

  • Development trends & outlook

UTC -5 
New York
06:30
UTC 0 
London
11:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
12:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
19:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
20:30
peter_edited.png

Peter Ellis

Technology Director, Green Hydrogen

Johnson Matthey

United Kingdom

How Catalyst-Coated Membrane Design Enables Improved PEM Electrolyser Performance to 2030 and Beyond

  • The massive increase in green hydrogen production will require advances in PEM electrolyser cost, sustainability and production scale

  • The Catalyst-Coated Membrane (CCM) is a key component in determining how an electrolyser performs, and therefore has a critical role to play in meeting overall electrolyser goals

  • In this presentation we will explore how CCM design and manufacturing will support the production of lower cost green hydrogen, using raw materials more carefully whilst significantly increasing manufacturing scale

UTC -5 
New York
07:00
UTC 0 
London
12:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
13:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
20:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
21:00

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
07:30
UTC 0 
London
12:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
13:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
20:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
21:30
Artjom.png

Artjom Maljusch

Head of Innovation Domain Anion Exchange Membrane

Evonik Operations

Germany

Advanced anion exchange membrane technology for cost-competitive green hydrogen production

  • Evonik: a smart enabler of the sustainable green gas economy

  • DURAION® Technology: next generation anion exchange membrane

  • Evonik's Ir-free solution for cost-competitive green hydrogen production)

UTC -5 
New York
08:00
UTC 0 
London
13:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
14:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
21:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
22:00
ervin.png

Ervin Tal-Gutelmacher

CEO

Hydrolite

Israel

Prospects for Alkaline Exchange Membrane (AEM) Electrolysis

  • AEM Devices in a Green Hydrogen Economy

  • Hydrolite Advancements in AEM Electrolysis

  • Enhancements of the Alkaline Membrane-Electrode Assembly (MEA)

UTC -5 
New York
08:30
UTC 0 
London
13:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
14:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
21:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
22:30

Coffee & Networking Break

UTC -5 
New York
09:00
UTC 0 
London
14:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
15:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
22:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
23:00
ERNS.jpg

Eva Ravn Nielsen

Chief  Consultant - Power-to-X

Ramboll

Denmark

Green hydrogen - from PowerPoint to Power Plants

  • Key elements in making projects with green hydrogen and e-fuel production come true

  • The demand side – who needs the green fuels?

  • Examples from actual green hydrogen projects than Ramboll is involved in as engineering consultants

UTC -5 
New York
09:30
UTC 0 
London
14:30
UTC +1 
Berlin
15:30
UTC +8 
Singapore
22:30
UTC +9
Tokyo
23:30
nick1.png

Nick van Dijk

CEO and CTO

Oort Energy

United Kingdom

Oort Energy: Hydrogen Electrolyser Systems of Tomorrow - Today

  • Oort Energy aims to revolutionise the electrolysis market by making low-cost hydrogen that can compete commercially with grey hydrogen as well as other forms of energy storage

  • Developments (at high level) of Oort Energy PEM systems and the key benefits/differentiators (albeit some are the subject of patent applications)

  • Where we are on the road to commercialisation

  • Technoeconomic evaluations

UTC -5 
New York
10:00
UTC 0 
London
15:00
UTC +1 
Berlin
16:00
UTC +8 
Singapore
23:00
UTC +9
Tokyo
24:00

End of conference

 

Why take part in this online technical conference?

You can easily get yourself up to speed with what is currently discussed in the industry around electrolysers

You can receive first-hand information from renowned experts and companies, benchmark solutions and share it with your team colleagues

You can enlarge your personal network by taking advantage of the event platform's networking feature during the live event

You can choose between two attractive access options, according to your professional requirements

Access Options

The Green Ticket with full advantages:

  • Watch live technical presentations by industry expert speakers

  • Listen to the Q&A sessions and ask questions to the speakers

  • Take part in the general networking sessions during the live event

 

  • Receive unlimited access to the recorded presentations after the conference

 

  • BONUS: receive complimentary access to the recordings of the 2020 edition of "Next Generation Electrolysers" 

*Ticket Price: € 595,-- (including 19% VAT)

*Please see other Terms & Conditions here.

Payment is possible by credit card via the registration desk. If you prefer to receive an invoice and pay by bank transfer, please email us directly: contact@bluedelta.net

The White Ticket with limited functionality:

  • Watch live technical presentations by industry expert speakers

  • Listen to the Q&A sessions and ask questions to the speakers

  • Take part in the general networking sessions during the live event

*Ticket Price: € 119,-- (including 19% VAT)

*Please see other Terms & Conditions here.

Payment is possible by credit card via the registration desk. If you prefer to receive an invoice and pay by bank transfer, please email us directly: contact@bluedelta.net

 

international conferences

Organizer:

Blue Delta international conferences

Bernd Hamacher (Owner)

Schönholzer Str. 15

10115 Berlin

Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)30 4849 4587

contact@bluedelta.net

http://www.bluedelta.net

VAT-ID: DE299729290

Blue Delta conferences and workshops focus on technical, regulatory and strategic issues of complex industrial products, processes and value chains. We facilitate the exchange of knowledge and experience among engineering and application specialists, enhance individual learning by creating online platforms for meeting and discussion of ideas, and support the enlargement of personal networks for our clients.